Our curriculum is integral to every pupils development of knowledge and skills and their enjoyment of learning throughout their 5 years at The Oaks Academy. Pupils study a range of subjects at Key stage 3 (years 7-9) in line with National Curriculum guidelines, with opportunities for a bespoke and appropriately challenging curriculum being offered at Key Stage 4.
All subjects have devised a curriculum that allow pupils to develop and embed knowledge over time, whilst at the same time promote and enhance the skills required for success. Literacy underpins all subject planning and explicit links are made to cultural capital to enhance a child’s educational experience. Regular assessment and feedback are embedded into planning so that every child is provided with the opportunities for success.

The subjects taught at The Oaks Academy are grouped into 5 different faculties, further links to individual subjects can be found within each faculty page.  You can also find further details about out PSHCE curriculum.

Science Faculty


English Faculty

Maths Faculty

Creative Arts, Technology and PE

Humanities Faculty

Leads to:

  • Maths
  • Business Studies
  • Enterprise & Marketing
  • Health and Social Care
  • Information Technology

Leads to:

  • Art
  • Photography
  • Music
  • Physical Education
  • Food Technology
  • Drama

Leads to:

  • History
  • Geography
  • Religious Studies
  • Modern Foreign Language